Rhythm & Blues Suite - Sam Cooke, 1987
© Ronnie Wood

Rhythm & Blues Suite - Sam Cooke, 1987

By Ronnie Wood
About the image

R&B singer Sam Cooke, best known for the soul classics "You Send Me," "A Change Is Gonna Come," "Chain Gang," and "Wonderful World," in this portrait from Ronnie Wood's Rhythm and Blues Suite.

The Rhythm & Blues Suite:
This series is comprised of six separate drypoint etchings of iconic R&B performers including: Big Bill Broonzy, Billie Holiday, James Brown, Little Richard, Ray Charles, & Sam Cooke. 

Release Notes:
This limited edition print was published in 1987. Each museum-quality artwork was hand titled, signed, and numbered by Ronnie Wood shortly thereafter.

Collector's Notes:
Ronnie Wood's fine art limited edition prints have been very popular with collectors around the world for many years.

This edition is SOLD OUT.

Occasionally we will have pieces available for resale from our private collectors. Please use the "Request Price" button below to contact us for the latest availability and pricing, or to be added to our waitlist.

Buyers will receive a certificate of authenticity following delivery of any artwork sold by SFAE.   

11" x 14" Paper Size
​Signed Limited edition (60)
Drypoint Etching Print - Sold Out

Request Price

Rhythm & Blues Suite - Sam Cooke, 1987
Rhythm & Blues Suite - Sam Cooke, 1987

Request Type*

**If you already own this artwork and are interested in the
current value or reselling, please include the essential details
such as size, edition #, etc. in the Comment field.**
Security code